27
Oct
09

A Disclaimer, of Sorts

Before I start, here are some things to be considered:

1)  Unless a holiday is involved in some way, almost every recipe is inexpensive. 

2)  Nothing here is going to win any awards for haute cuisine, but all will keep you alive, and your family will probably eat it.

3)  When I cook, I don’t always measure, but I have tried my dead level best to get the quantities right. 

4)  I’ll give credit to anyone who gave me a recipe, assuming I can remember who it was.

5)  Anyone can misread a recipe…so disasters may happen, so sorry

 

so here goes the inaugural recipe

 

Cheddar Hash Brown Casserole

 

2 lbs. frozen has browns, thawed  (use the shredded not the “hunks”)

small carton of sour cream

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1 chopped onion

1-1/4 stick butter (or margerine…use what you’ve got)

16 oz. shredded Velveeta cheese (buy it already grated in the yellow bag.  I guess it is possible to grate actual Velveeta in block form, but I bet it would be a bitch).

 

Melt the butter and throw the onion in there.  Mess them around a little bit until the onions are clear.  Find a fairly good size casserole dish, spray some Pam in it and mix everything (including the onion/butter stuff) together, but leave out a couple of handfuls of cheese to throw on top.  Then do so.

 

Bake it uncovered at 325 degrees for about an hour.

 

So, I am going to get in here today and reformat this I just have to get it worked out in my mind.  IN THE MEAN TIME—

GO COOK POTATOES

0 Responses to “A Disclaimer, of Sorts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Months


